Ga naar de inhoud
  • News

Join the ICAF Singapore Hub for the run-up to ICAF 2023 

Join the ICAF Singapore Hub for the run-up to ICAF 2023 

As part of the ICAF Hub partnership, our friends and colleagues from Drama Box will be facilitating a series of online conversations that explore, and give depth and nuance to the community arts field in the contexts of Asia.  

The upcoming panels, discussions and presentations will run monthly from January 2023 up until, and during, the festival, and will include organisations from Australia, Thailand, Taiwan, Japan and Singapore, covering topics from artistic interventions along the Mekong River, to inclusivity for performers with differing abilities, to navigating political climates in Asia.  

The talks promise to be hugely insightful and inspiring in their scope, content and form. The full programme of dates and events prior to ICAF 2023 is as follows: 

Friday 13 January 2023, Conversation with Mekong Culture Hub 

11.00am CET, 17.00pm SGT, 10.00am UTC 

Friday 10 February 2023: Panel with ArtLife and Footscray Community Arts Centre (Australia)  

11.00am CET, 17.00pm SGT, 10.00am UTC 

Friday 10 March 2023: Presentation from Toride Art Project (Japan)  

11.00am CET, 17.00pm SGT, 10.00am UTC